Devonleas

Guest Reviews

Reviews For The Palm Leas Holiday Cottage

10 December 2018 - Andrew and Val, Somerset.

"Thank you for a lovely stay. The bungalow was cosy and relaxing. Wine, biscuits and flowers were very much appreciated. We've had a lovely break."

 

29 October 2018 - Sharon and Paul, Tennessee and Cirencester

"Peaceful and relaxing. Cottage so clean and everything you need. Wonderful view and a lovely garden. Thank you."

 

17 August 2018 - Matthew, Susie and Eva, Herts.

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is beautiful and extremely handy for exploring the local area. The cottage is very homely and comfortable. We have had a lovely holiday."

 

20 July 2018 - Gemma, Rob and Jess, Birmingham.

"What a fabulous place to stay. We didn't want to leave. Cottage felt like home as soon as we stepped inside. The local area is great with so much to do. Will definitely be back."

 

18-25 May 2018 - Hamish and Brenda, Edinburgh.

"..... Lots to do and see around here, but sitting in the sun on the patio with a glass of wine takes some beating"

 

April 2017.......The Emery Family

"Had a lovely time in The Leas and Palm Leas.  Lovely place to stay.  We all decided we could live here permanently!"

 

July 2017........Steve and Lynn

"Another lovely holiday here second time around. Beautiful cottage. So well equipped. Definitely come back again."

 

October 2017........Phillyppa, Jules and Zac

"Wow! What a stunning view and a very homely cottage. Our son thoroughly enjoyed feeding the donkeys.  Recommend the Thatched Inn for food. Hope to be back again very soon."

 

The Isherwood family, Berks 10 April 2015

"We have really enjoyed staying at your cottage - amazing views, very well equipped and just very cosy.  We used the cottage as a base for going for walks, which worked out great.  You are very lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world."

 

Ben, Jo and Elsa, Dorset 6 April 2015

"We have had a wonderful Easter weekend in your lovely cottage.  Elsa loved playing in the garden.  We have had lovely weather and enjoyed the sun and the beach.  We could not have had a better place to stay to celebrate Ben's birthday and our wedding anniversary."

 

Jeanette, Raymond and Ryan Bell, 24-31st May 2013

"We've had a very comfortable stay with your fantastic view and wonderful garden.  The highlights have been the really beautiful scenery, Woolacombe beach, the Exmoor Owl and Hawk Centre.  Thank you both for providing such a lovely base to enjoy a memorable week here in Devon. We would definitely enjoy a return visit!"

 

Anna Turner and Richie, Reading April 2013

"We had a fantastic holiday; a beautiful property in a lovely location.  If you like walking, there is walk from Combe Martin to Hangman's Hill; lovely coastal scenery. Our favourite place for breakfast in Ilfracombe was Swiss cottage cafe, very nice cooked breakfasts.   We will recommend this place to everyone; a lovely week's break and blessed with sunny weather."

 

Mrs M, Didcot, Oxfordshire, 15th June 2012

“ We had a lovely week. The cottage is very comfortable. We did some good coastal walks and travelled on the local buses to Lynmouth, Combe Martin and Woolacombe. Thank you Ann and Ralph. "

Mrs J, Haiterbach, Baden-Wuerttemberg, 25th May 2012

" We spent a perfect two weeks in the cottage and enjoyed the magnificent views of the sea and harbour. An unforgettable holiday. "

 

Miss L, Norwich, Norfolk, 4th May 2012

"This cottage is very well equipped and clean and comfortable. It has been a perfect base for visiting friends and exploring on foot and by car. Thank you very much. "

 

Gerard Nolten, Fiona Herron and Rebecca,  10th April 2012

“We have been having so much fun this week!  The cottage is so well equipped we even made a Dutch Easter bread.  We have loved all our outings, possibly topped by Lynmouth.  Thank you for thinking of everything for a successful and comfortable stay - we will surely be back!”

 

John, Kara and Jake Rimmer, Nottingham, 30th December 2011

“Lovely cottage and fabulous family walks from cottage itself, and not a stones throw away from the swimming pool. We walked to Hele over coastal path to find a great pub, Billy’s for lunch, lots of games for Jake to play with, nice food, great cider and a friendly welcome. We couldn't get the fire to 'roar' despite many efforts, but it was still a lovely touch and we would really recommend this cottage.”

 

Liz, Alice Graham, Poole, Dorset, 30th October 2011

“Thanks for a very relaxing short break - enjoyed the views and log fire! lovely beach and pub at Lee.”

These reviews are extracts from our guest book.

Call Us On 0770 9921090

Or

"..... Lots to do and see around here, but sitting in the sun on the patio with a glass of wine takes some beating"

Hamish and Brenda, Edinburgh - 18-25 May 2018
Palm Leas